First, you will have to reset your entire account balance and wait for all ongoing transactions (card payments and transfers) to be completed.
After that, simply request the account closure in your app in the "Profile" > "Account Settings" > "Close Account" and wait for the confirmation email.
To reset your balance, you can:
- Make purchases with your Nomad Card;
- Withdraw the available amount;
- Send the account amount to another US account;
- Send the amount in your account to a Brazilian account in your name via the app (minimum amount: US$100).
If you do not want to reset your balance using the above options, Nomad may charge a closing fee of up to US$10, always respecting the available balance in the Nomad account. That is, if the balance is less than US$10, only the amount available in the account will be charged.
We remind you that Nomad does not charge any fees to keep your account open.
Article is closed for comments.